Outrage the Movie

You know, normally I’m very much against outing anybody. It’s a personal decision to come out even if I believe that the world is a better place for us the more people know us. I make an exception however, if you are in closet and you are actively promoting legislation that hurts the LGBT community…outing you is not only the right thing to do it is my job. I think it then becomes all of our jobs to expose not only you but the hypocrisy. That is what this movie is attempting to do. It is one of the films this year at Tribecca Film Festival and was produced by Kirby Dick.

1 Comment

Filed under 1

One response to “Outrage the Movie

  1. Hey there
    Enjoyed you blog, and I have read a few of the other ones as well. Take a look at my blog: drmyers.wordpress.com; Recent Post about the Documentary “Outrage” showed at Tribeca (http://drmyers.wordpress.com/2009/05/01/miss-nancy-and-aunt-fancy-the-secret-lives-of-politicians-on-display/).
    I’d love to dialog with you about perhaps placing a link there so my readers could take a look at what you’re doing.
    Again, keep up the suburb work!
    Thanks,
    Aaron Myers
    Twitter.com/aaronmyers
    Ceoexchange07@gmail.com
    Drmyers.wordperss.com

Leave a Reply

