Repubs don’t hold a candle to Denver

Well the party’s over…actually from what I hear it wasn’t such a party in St Paul/Minniapolis as it was in Denver. Denver was electric. There were Celebrities everywhere, progressive leaders in panel discussions all over downtown. free food and drink for the bloggers in the Big Tent
and that wasn’t even counting the “official” DNC events…and oh mile high stadium to top it all off. Hope that’s what was in Denver…Hope.

I came home from a whirlwind week and sat down in front of the TV to see what the repubs would do. John Bush…I mean John McCain…Mr Maverick guy didn’t speak much about what he could do to fix the problems we face…the war, the economy, the housing crisis, global warming, our standing in the eyes of the rest of the world, the corporate take over of just about everything, the loss of our constitutional rights, the privatization of everything once government owned, the broken corporate owned media, the military industrial complex and the rise of independent private contractors (ie; mercenaries), the lack of marriage rights for GLBT americans, the chance for accountability of the current law breakers in office, the end of corporate welfare and tax loopholes for the richest of the rich and on and on…

No, the repubs pretty much kept things to biography about McCain’s POW days and then he surprised everybody because he picked an unknown woman to be his VP. A bird’s eye view into his great decision making skills ain’t it? Don’t get me wrong…I’m a feminist and I’ve been one since the consciousness raising circles in the 70’s. Yup, I’m THAT old. And I’d like nothing better than to see a woman president in my lifetime…but she isn’t Hillary and she doesn’t have the credentials to be anywhere near that office. She’s a gimmic and she’ll be a heartbeat away from the presidency if we don’t get involved and make sure the election isn’t stolen. Anyone else signing up to be a poll watcher? I am. I’ll be calling my election office Monday morning.

John McCain is 73 years old and if you watch him stiffly walk out on stage the man is not shall I say…fit? Oh and he has had a history of cancer more than once. So as VP Miss Sarah oh, excuse me…Gov. Sarah…would need to keep her cell phone on at all times if you know what I mean…

She can read a good speech so she could step right in and be the perfect Manchurian candidate. A perfect puppet for those Neo-cons to carry on the lie. Completely moldable.

Check out www.therandirhodesshow.com for some background on the Alaskan Ice Queen. She’s a piece of work. Tell me Rove didn’t have a hand in this…I ain’t buying it.

Cheers campers! It’s going to be a wild 60 days until the election.

Leave a comment

Filed under 1

Leave a Reply

