Inside a geek world: The New Independent Media

This so surreal. The Governor of Massachusetts is sitting at the next table right now. He wondered into The BIG TENT for who knows what.


Seems there’s more happening around here than up the street in the “official” convention. I overheard a main stream media reporter complaining to her coworker that “these bloggers are getting more out than even our state blogger.”


Yesterday I stepped out to walk a few blocks to the starbucks. I was listening to Thom Hartmann’s show from Air America on my ipod. I glanced up and said hi to Thom Hartmann himself. He was in my ear and right next to me on the sidewalk walking away from the Big Tent.

om Hartmann and Arianna Huffington On the Digg Stage In The Big Tent

Thom Hartmann and Arianna Huffington On the Digg Stage In The Big Tent

When Emily was here over the weekend we observed this couple flagging a cab on the curb. Later I attended a panel sponsored by Air America and realized the couple we’d seen…the guy was Mark Green owner of Air America. He was sitting next to me in the front row.

Mark Green Owner of Air America Radio

Mark Green Owner of Air America Radio

Leave a comment

Filed under 1

Leave a Reply

