Introduction

Hi.  My name is Marisa Richmond from Nashville.  Over the next three weeks, I will be posting guest comments from and about the Democratic National Convention in Denver.  Earlier this year, I became one of just two openly LGBT persons from Tennessee to be elected a delegate.  Furthermore, I am the first openly Transgender delegate from Tennessee, and the first African American transgender delegate from any state.  As part of the largest LGBT caucus in history, and as part of the 2nd ever Transgender Caucus, I look forward to sharing my thoughts, experiences and observations with you.

Please keep in mind that I am brand new to this whole blogging thing, but I hope this new avenue of  communication will provide some insight to the process and will inspire others from Tennessee and around the country to get more involved in the political arena.  And if I can convince one of you to consider running for delegate in 2012, then my work here will be a success.

I would especially like to thank Val and Avalon Farmblog for making this space available to me for my musings.

1 Comment

Filed under Political

One response to “Introduction

  1. Welcome Marisa! You’ll be a pro at blogging in no time and what a story you’ll have to tell…
    Hey everyone… AVALON FARMLOG and AVALON FARMCAST will be in Denver for the 2008 Democratic Convention. There will be tons of stories and video too! Check back here for more updates-Val

Leave a Reply

