IT’S ALL DRAG TO ME

Here’s the latest episode of AVALON FARMCAST…enjoy!
kimmie satin

Show Notes: On this show I sat down with Kimmie Satin before a Nashville Drag Show. A former Miss Tennessee and with 25 years on the Drag Show circuit, Kimmie shares tips, political thoughts and stories from the stage. We covered topics from family and community to Gay Pride and Stonewall.

Also, Tennessee Equality Project held a reception at The Tribe the night before Equality Day on the Hill. Emily and I attended both events and I spoke with several folks there.

Music on the show is a brand new song from Jill Sissell with The Paint Sisters!

Peace and Love,
Val

Note: download the show in itunes, listen on the site http://www.avalonfarmcast.com or copy and paste the direct link below in your browser

mp3 file direct link:

http://www.avalonfarmcast.com

6 Comments

Filed under Podcast Show (AVALON FARMCAST)

6 responses to “IT’S ALL DRAG TO ME

  1. I met Kimmi a few times when I was out at Play and The Chute. I thought she was great. I will have to head to Trax and see her show. I am glad to see she is still in town.

    Fun interview! Say “Hi!” to her for me.

    Hugs,

    Vickie

  2. I will see her tuesday we (the ya-ya’s) bowl her team next week. -val

  3. Merle Shamblin

    Hello my name is Merle Dean Shamblin and I would like to be your new friend. I sure could use somebody to chat with. I am a 47 year old long haul truck driver who currently lives in Duncan Oklahoma. Dec 8th 1960 I was born in Fairview Oklahoma. Moved to Caddo and Washita counties where I attended school at Colony Hydro and Weatherford. My parents Malvin and Wanda Shamblin were cotton and peanut farmers. Dad died in 99 from lung cancer. Graduated from SWOSU with a business degree. My two sisters are LaDonna Hubert and Malva Burrahm. Dennis is my brother. I have been a truck driver for 14 years and have driven 2 million paid miles. I have received many safe driving awards over the years. I am single and have never been married. I have a wide range of interests and am pretty much an open book. Currently I drive a 2006 Freightliner for a major carrier. I dont go to Canada very often. I dont have a dedicated route so I run the entire lower 48. I enjoy reading cinema music sports travel etc

  4. hi Merle,
    thanks for posting on my blog. it’s a place to meet some new friends so i hope you do come back. my readers are quite a diverse group and although i put up a lot of stuff for gay women, i also have straight friends, political, transgender and gay guys that stop by.
    peace & love,
    Val

  5. ive known kimmie for a while now a very special person to me she is we have done many shows together during my twent years of professional drag my name is taylor scott/roger davis i worked at the original cabaret for3and a half ears then to roxy where kimmie and i worked together for a short time and we have done many benefits together i love that hefer she amazing. we have also performed at the jungle together and the infamous collettes fun times hey kimmie send me a friend request on fb all my love taylor

    • hi there,
      i haven’t talked with kimmie in a long time so don’t have a current email to forward you message. we met on a gay bowling league. (the rainbowlers). i may have seen you perform at the old cabaret or collettes. i moved to nashville in 1990. i was so happy Kimmie did the interview.i think it turned out pretty good and it was just a relaxed conversation while she was getting into drag for the show. great to meet you! thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

