A soldier’s post on Airamerica.com

Original message:

From: JuliaCuteOne
Date: Jun 19, 2007 9:48 AM

Things have escalated in the last 12 hours, and I need your (and anyone else who cans) help. I have finally sided with my conviction, and voiced my beliefs about the governments involvement in 9/11, and my belief that this “war” was staged. My company commander responded by acting as though he was going to attack me, he came across as seriously unstable and violent, initially they took my weapon and ganged up on me. Things have only gotten worse.

I have told them that I will no longer play a “combat role” in this conflict or “protect corporate representatives”, and they have taken this as “violating a direct order”. I may be in jail or worse in the next 24 hours.

Please rally whoever you can, call whoever you can, bring as much attention to this as you can. I have no doubt that the military will bury me and hide the whole situation if they can. I’m in big trouble. I’m in the middle of Iraq, surrounded by people who are not on my side. Please help me. Please contact whoever you can, and tell them who I am, so I don’t “disappear”.

Eleonai Israel
JVB
Bco 1-149INF
Camp Victory
Baghdad Iraq

1 Comment

Filed under Political

One response to “A soldier’s post on Airamerica.com

  1. ann

    this posting brings so many contradictory feelings to my surface. having recently retired from the army, i find myself berating the young man for letting his fellow soldiers down by waiting until he was in iraq to decide he was against the war. however, i have always been against the war in iraq, both of them, phase i and phase ii.
    yes he needs to be scared, and not just of his command but of the fellow soldiers that trained with him, trusted him, depended on him. a link is now missing from the chain. bless him, bless those that served with him, bless him for declaring his position. but i would ask him, is he really against the war, or was he just scared?

Leave a Reply

